Back in Business!

In all of the orientation materials I received for my study abroad program as well as friends who had previously studied in Europe, I was warned that Wi-Fi and internet access were “spotty” in many parts.  How right they were.  Anywhere in Evanston, there are always about 8-10 signals that I can attach to, but at our hotel in Paris (which, as I mentioned, was at the exact center of the city), there was only ONE signal.  So I apologize if my updates have been clumped, but they came when access was available.  Looking ahead to the rest of my stay overseas, I wondered how I would fare without 24/7 connectivity…

But all was not lost!  When I started my computer in London, I saw the beautiful sight of 14 wireless networks, as well as a ethernet line, capable of inundating me with all of the information I so desperately needed and much more that I did not (Facebook, anyone?).  So, I hope that I can update this blog more frequently now and let everyone know what life is like for an American student across the pond.

Stay tuned, stay classy…  KLTD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

