Back to Dorm Life

Just when I thought I was out of dorms forever, UCL threw me right back in.  There are definitely pros and cons to being in the dorms, especially for this term.

Pros – I’m in the “Fresher’s” dorm, so I am with a lot of Brits who are looking to meet other people, so everyone is very social.  There are also a few international students (US, China, France, Romania) in my hall, so I have been able to meet a wide range of people.  The rooms are singles and spacious, and I am right next to campus, restaurants and the main student pub.  Regents Park and several Tube stops are nearby, so the location is really convenient.

Cons – The food is … bad.  Really bad.  Also, the bathing facilities consist of one mildewy shower and a BATHTUB(!!!) for 12 people on our floor.  And since UCL is one of the main hospitals in the area, ambulances are always driving by, sirens blazing at all hours of the night.

Other than that, everything is going really well.  Lots of great stories to tell (and some that I probably shouldn’t!)…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to Dorm Life

  1. Nancy Kennedy says:

    Brendan-Hi and I hope this reaches you!! I have just caught up with your blog–KLTD!!!! What an adventure you are having!!! Thank you for sharing it with all of us….I know I have enjoyed reading each of your entries so far!!! I hope all is well with you and that your studies are going as expected. I promise to keep in touch. Take care of yourself and we send you our love.

Leave a Reply

